September is already looking quite busy and exciting. Tomorrow I will be taking a little trot to Kew Gardens for a tour, as soon will be working on a poster for them. More to come on this.

Also just finished editorial work for Building, working on the cover- the subject is a caricature of Michael Gove, who is really an Illustrator’s dream to draw.

Will be working on cover art for Usborne later this week, and then for Tesco Magazine for thier Christmas Letters page.

Today, I heard back from Simon and Schuster, my sample for a series called My Uncle Foulpest have been accepted. A big, but oh so polite WOO HOO!!!!  is all can say here. The series is about a very normal boy called Wally, who has a very abnormal Uncle who is in fact, an ogre! Great, great writing by Timothy Knapman. (a writer I have done a couple samples for before). I just love the contrast you sometimes come across with characters and situations- classic irony and to me, it’s very funny.

Will be working on covers this month.

Answered a few questions for Autumn Teach Primary about VILE! and other stuff such as process, feedback, illustrating for older children and projects I can only dream about. Click here to see the (very silly) answers!  Vile_TeachPrimary_Autumn2010

Time for a sleep now- Goodnight and God bless.

